Help

pCloud for Family (12)

7. How to leave the Family plan I joined as a Family member?

If you no longer want to be part of a Family plan, follow these steps:

  • Open my.pCloud and log in your pCloud account
  • Click your Account avatar and go to Settings > Account
  • Click Leave account and proceed with the system instructions

What happens after I leave:

  • you will still keep your pCloud account and the files inside
  • your pCloud account will turn to Basic and you will lose access to all extra Premium pCloud features
  • the Family plan owner will receive an email notification, letting them know you've left the Family plan
  • you will not be able to access any services shared by your Family plan
Notifications
Never miss a promo or update from us! Subscribe to receive them first!
Subscribe